Tags

,

Hello everyone!!

I’m so happy to be back home and back to writing here. I really missed our Just Here Just Now community!

Our holiday was fantastic. We went to Prague for Christmas and had an absolutely wonderful time. It is such a beautiful city that seems totally comfortable holding the seeming contrasts of traditional of progressive. It has a lovely sense of balance. I’ll share a couple of photos here, just so you can get a taste…

img_2025

The view from the City Hall Tower in Old Town – Prague Castle is in the background

img_2190Doing a little yoga at the John Lennon wall

yogaWe took a fantastic class in Czech at Bikram Yoga Prague!

img_2186The river, as seen from the Charles Bridge

img_2087Prague has several vegetarian restaurants. The food was amazing.

img_2221A Christmas eve concert by the Prague State Opera at the Christmas market

I love traveling. I’m convinced that seeing the world, experiencing new cultures and being totally out of my comfort zone makes me a better person.

But what it also does is allow me to be even more appreciative of my regular life, too. I’m so glad to be home and have my normal little thing going on.

I’m thrilled to be back to taking Grace for walks, cooking dinner at home with Husband, having tea with friends and doing yoga at my studio. Travel not only shows you the world, it sheds such a beautiful, refreshing light on home, as well.

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season and are looking forward to all the joy and possibilities that 2013 has to offer!

(And thanks so much to all the new readers who have joined us recently! Welcome!)

You might also like:

