Tags

, , , , , ,

I’ve been vegetarian since I was three years old but that doesn’t make me a goodie-two-shoes when it comes to food; I’ve been known to eat half a box of Girl Scout cookies for dinner.

I’ve been trying to focus more on eating real food, drinking juices and adopting a plant strong diet. It’s hard to do sometimes, when you have yummy looking food-like products staring at you from shiny packaging. I need a little help and motivation.

I present to you, for your weekend viewing pleasure, some of awesome food films. These folks really inspired me to think differently about how I fuel my body.

When I eat well, I am more connected to myself and others, I am more grounded and focused. All that — just because I give my body something decent to operate on. Makes sense, doesn’t it?

Hungry For Change is a new film I just saw the trailer for, via Healthy Girl’s Kitchen. (Thanks, Jenny!)

Crazy, Sexy, Cancer. I still think about this film, months later. Kris Carr’s website, Crazy Sexy Life, has lots of great information.

I watched Forks Over Knives twice in 24 hours. Once with Husband, once with my dad. It’s very convincing.

Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead. Juicing revolution! This film reminds me that it’s really worth the effort to have to clean my juicer…

Happy eating!

You might also like:

