Tags

A photo representing the past week; a visual gratitude journal, of sorts. If you have a blog and want to play along at home, please share by linking to your photo in the comments!

This past week, there has been a consistent soundtrack to my life. We went to see The Head and The Heart in concert last Saturday and they have been on my mind – and on my stereo – ever since.

As the weather turns to fall, it usually takes a crowbar to get me out of the house in the evenings, as I opt for curling up on the couch with my dog and the knitting I abandoned in the spring.

But every time I listen to live music I remember how good it is for the soul. Especially if it happens to be this live music, the kind that makes you sway and stomp and hope for just one more encore. Maybe it’s because I have a negative amount of musical ability, but there is something magical about seeing all that pure talent and that raw vulnerability on stage.

All I can say is that if The Head and The Heart tour comes anywhere near you, do yourself a favor and go. Let your soul dance.

So many decisions in life and in the music we love can come down to a critical tug between the logic in our heads and the hot red blood beating through our hearts. Seattle’s The Head and the Heart live authentically in that crux, finding joy and beauty wedged there.

– From The Head and The Heart Bio

You might also like: 

