A photo representing the past week; a visual gratitude journal, of sorts. If you have a blog and want to play along at home, please share by linking to your photo in the comments!

This week, I was able to get together with three of my girlfriends. Life gets busy and complicated with work and kids and dogs and a million things that can get in the way of a cup of tea and a great conversation.

But we didn’t let that stop us this week and I’m so grateful for the existence of these wonderful women. It was a good reminder to make time for the important and nurturing relationships in my life. I can change my Bikram schedule, I can work on that project tomorrow; sometimes, I just need to let go of everything and go out with the girls. (And a special shout out to A for introducing me to the Virgin Mojito. Best post-yoga treat ever!)

How was your week?

