Hello, yogis!

So, you might have noticed that I’ve been writing here a little less than normal lately. I’ve been busy working on another project that I’ve mentioned here before – my book.

It deals with something that I don’t talk about on this blog – or in real life, for that matter – my life growing up as an actor. I started working at age four and retired from the film industry at age 22. I realized that I was no longer passionate about my job and got tired of just being “that girl from Mrs. Doubtfire/Independence Day/Matinee.”

I decided that rather than becoming a stereotypical flame-out of a child actor, I would leave LA, move across the country with my boyfriend (who you now know as “Husband”) and try to carve out a more authentic path for myself. It was a difficult – and unpopular – decision, but it was the best one I ever made. I wanted a life that felt truthful, not just one that looked good a glossy magazine cover. I needed to figure out who I wanted to be when I grew up.

Turns out, I wanted to be a yogi.

But I also wanted to be a writer. So, I’ve been working on my memoir, a blog for the book, as well as starting my new gig as a contributing writer for HelloGiggles. I have a literary agent and we are working on edits now.

I will still be here, posting about mindfulness and back-bending, but since I might be here a little less often, I wanted to also let you in on what else was going on in my life.

JustHereJustNow now has the most wonderful readers that I could ever have hoped for. It is no exaggeration to say that without the kindness and support that I have received from all of you here – I never would have been brave enough to write a book.

So, thank you. You truly were integral to this whole process, and that’s why I wanted to share it with you.

And thank you for continuing to read and engage, even though my attentions are a little divided at the moment. But I promise to always be back here, talking about joy and sweat and why I will always love Standing Bow.

If you would like to be kept up to date on the progress of the book and musings from my former life, check out the blog – today’s post was about authenticity, so my yoga roots are still very much intact! Please also join me on Facebook or Twitter.

Namaste, y’all!

